BTV Committee Members

Archived Materials

The Building the Vision Committee is a comprehensive group of university stake-holders representing vital areas charged with developing the objectives and strategies to best meet the goals. This group will also define metrics to provide evidence of success to internal and external constituents.

Voting Members

Member Title Department or Unit Representing
Jeffrey Arterburn Professor Chemistry & Biochemistry Research Council
Christopher Brown Department Head Geography Department Head
Felicia Casados President NMSU-Grants Community Colleges
Kristian Chervenock Associate Director International Programs International
Alex Garcia Student ASNMSU ASNMSU
Manal Hamzeh Assistant Professor Women’s Studies Program Diversity Council
Kathryn Hansen Chief Operations Officer Economic Development Economic Development
Patricia Hartell Accounting Manager Physical Science Laboratory (PSL) Employee Council
Bruce Hinrichs Associate Director, CES Cooperative Extension Service Extension
Stephen Hottman Senior Research Officer Physical Science Laboratory (PSL) Research Staff
Fred Lillibridge Associate Vice President Institutional Effectiveness & Planning – NMSU DACC Community Colleges
Eric Lopez Department Head Special Education & Communication Disorders Department Head
Erin Mondy Student ASNMSU ASNMSU
Michael Morehead Dean College of Education Deans
Robert Nosbisch Senior Program Specialist College of Health & Social Services Employee Council
Satishkuma Ranade Professor Klipsch School of Electrical & Computer Engineering Research Faculty
Soumaila Sanogo Associate Professor Entomology, Plant Pathology & Weed Science Faculty Senate
Michele Shuster Assistant Professor Biology Faculty Members at Large
Christa Slaton Dean College of Arts & Sciences Deans
David Smith Associate Professor Chemistry & Biochemistry Faculty Members at Large
Mark Walker Assistant Professor Philosophy Faculty Senate

Ex-Officio Members

Member Title Department or Unit
Brenda Blackburn Director, Student Development Athletics
Judy Bosland Assistant Vice President Institutional Analysis
Vimal Chaitanya Vice President Research
Shaun Cooper Associate Vice President Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)
Bobbie Derlin Associate Provost Associate Provost/College of Extended Learning
Glen Haubold Assistant Vice President Office of Facilities & Services (OFS)
Natalie Kellner Director, Business Intelligence Office of the Associate Provost
Bernadette Montoya Vice President Student Success
Dennis Prescott Vice President University Advancement
Angela Throneberry Interim Senior Vice President Administration & Finance